(:title Palm Treo 90 Hard Reset:) !! Performing a Normal (Soft) Reset on a Treo 90 A normal reset is sometimes referred to as a soft reset. A normal reset stops all running applications but does not erase any programs or saved data. '''Caution be sure to save any unsaved data before performing a normal reset since a normal reset erases all unsaved data.''' '''To perform a soft reset:''' # Unscrew the tip of the stylus to access the reset tool. %center%http://www.howtoreset.com/uploads/Palm_Units/palm_treo300_soft_reset1.jpg"Palm Treo 180g Stylus" # Use the reset tool to gently press the reset button inside the hole on the back panel of your phone. %center%http://www.howtoreset.com/uploads/Palm_Units/palm_treo90_soft_reset.jpg"Palm Treo 90 Reset Button Location" ---- !! Performing a Hard Reset on a Treo 90 A full reset is sometimes referred to as a hard reset. Perform a full reset when you want to clear all settings, programs and data from RAM. '''Caution if you perform a full reset, your Palm Treo 180 returns to its default settings and looses all information that is not recorded in ROM.''' '''To perform a warm (or safe) reset:''' # Press and hold the top scroll button on the front panel of your phone. # While holding down the top scroll button, use the reset tool (or similar object without a sharp tip) to gently press the reset button). # When the system screen appears, release the top scroll button. '''To perform a hard reset:''' # Press and hold the power button on the top of the phone. # While holding down the power button, use the reset tool (or similar object without a sharp tip) to gently press and release the reset button. # When the system screen appears, release the power button. # When a message appears on the phone screen warning that you are about to erase all the data stored on your phone, do one of the following: * Press the top scroll button on the front panel of your phone to complete the hard reset and display the Digitizer screen. * Press any other button to perform a soft reset. Note: With a hard reset, the current date and time are retained. Formats Preferences and other settings are restored to their factory default settings. # If the language selection screen appears, select the same language you selected for your desktop software. Choosing a different language may result in loss of data.